HomeSecondary Schools

About the Pacific Netball Series

The Pacific Netball Series was an annual netball competition organized by the Oceania Netball Federation. This was played by the top four non elite teams in the Netball World Rankings. Fiji has won the tournament every time we have taken part.

The first competition was hosted by Samoa in 2009. Cook Islands won the inaugural tournament with hosts Samoa second. Papua New Guinea was third. Fiji pulled out of the event.

The second competition was held in the Cook Islands in 2010Fiji were the winners over Samoa. Hosts Cook Islands took third with Papua New Guinea fourth.

The third competition was held in Papua New Guinea in 2011Fiji again were the winners over Cook IslandsSamoa took the third place with hosts Papua New Guinea finishing fourth.

We hosted the 4th instalment of the series and won the title for the 3rd time in a row in front of our home crowd.

Samoa then hosted the 2013 and 2014 series both of which was also won by Fiji

Fiji is looking at working with Oceania Netball Federation to revive this series.

The Sila Secondary School U19 Netball team during the Nausori Secondary Schools Netball Association competition .Picture:ATU RASEA



Don't miss our latest news and game reports.


    Netball Fiji Ⓒ 2023. Developed by Elevation Technologies